Library Staff

Library Faculty and Staff Directory

Steve Emerson, Ph.D.

Dr. Steve Emerson 

Director of the Library

Education:
BA in Religious Studies/Political Sci. (Westmont College)
MDiv (Fuller Theological Seminary)
PhD in Religion (Vanderbilt University)
MLIS (San Jose State University)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4415
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: semerson@calbaptist.edu


Helen Xu

Helen Xu 

Cataloging Librarian and Adjunct Professor of Chinese
Curator of the P. Boyd Smith Hymnology Collection

Education: BA in English (East China Normal University)
MLIS (San Jose State University)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4354
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: hxu@calbaptist.edu


Barry Parker, Ph.D.

Dr. Barry Parker 

Reference & Serials Librarian
Journals Interlibrary Loan

Education:
BA in Comparitive Religions/English Lit. (McMaster University)
MDiv in Theology (Northwest Baptist Seminary)
PhD in Biblical Studies (University of Sheffield)
MLIS (University of British Columbia)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4242
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: bparker@calbaptist.edu


Matthew Goddard

Matthew Goddard 

Digital Services Librarian

Education: BA in English (University of Southern California)
MA in Humanities (University of Chicago)
MLIS (University of Washington)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4365
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: mgoddard@calbaptist.edu


Elizabeth Flater

Elizabeth Flater 

Collection Development Librarian

Education: BA in English (University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire)
MLIS (University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee)

Office Phone: (951) 552-8624
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: eflater@calbaptist.edu


Rose Lilley

Rose Lilley 

Library Assistant / Technical Processes

Education: AA with certificate in Library Science

Office Phone: (951) 343-4353
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: rlilley@calbaptist.edu


Keri Murcray

Keri Murcray 

Library Services Assistant / Access Services and
Book Interlibrary Loan

Education: BA in Liberal Studies (California Baptist University)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4228
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: kmurcray@calbaptist.edu


Vi Estel

Vi Estel 

Archivist

Education: BA in English/Music (California Baptist University)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4250
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: vestel@calbaptist.edu


 

Rob Diaz 

Access Services Manager

Education: BA in Behavioral Sciences (California Baptist University)

Office Phone: (951) 343-4331
Fax: (951) 343-4523
Email: rdiaz@calbaptist.edu